- Deactivate your Phoner number
- Delete your Phoner Number
- Common questions about deactivating or deleting your Phoner number
To deactivate your Phoner number:
You can burn a number before it expires, by using the 'Deactivate this number' feature from your Phoner number settings. When you deactivate your Phoner number, your number will be taken out of service. You will not be able to make outgoing calls or texts, as well as receive incoming calls or texts.
Note: Before deactivating your Phoner number, you will need to cancel all active subscriptions on your account to avoid unwanted charges.
You may also wish to inform your contacts that they will not be able to reach you on the number that you wish to deactivate, if needed.
- On the Number Settings screen, tap on 'Deactivate this number' button at the bottom of the screen
- A confirmation message will appear; to proceed, tap on 'Confirm Deactivate' button
- Your number will be deactivated.
To delete your Phoner Number:
If you wish to delete the Phoner number off your list of owned numbers, you can do so only after your number has been deactivated, i.e. you have cancelled the subscription / did not renew the number, and the status of your number will be reflected as "Expired" on the Number Settings page.
However, do note that deleting the number will automatically erase call and text history with all of the conversations that occurred on the number.
Note: If you started a 3-Day Free Trial on the number that you are intending to delete, please note that you will be charged again should you activate another 3-Day Free Trial in the future. This is because each account is entitled to a single trial. See this article for more information: I've used the trial before. Can I start another trial again?
- On the Number Settings screen, tap on 'Delete this number' button at the bottom of the screen
- A confirmation message will appear; to proceed, tap on 'Confirm Delete' button
- Your number will be deleted.
Common questions about deactivating or deleting your Phoner number
What's the difference between deactivating and deleting my Phoner number?
- Deactivating your Phoner number takes it out of service, meaning that you will no longer receive and make incoming/outgoing communication. You will still be able to view the number on your Phoner account, including all past call and text history.
- Deleting your Phoner number takes it one step further by erasing all call and text history. This step is irreversible.
How do I find my previously deleted Phoner numbers?
- Once the Phoner number is deleted, you will not be able to see it on your list of numbers. Should you wish to find out what the deleted number is, kindly contact our support team