You can burn or delete a number before it expires, by using the 'Deactivate this number' feature from your Phoner number settings. When you deactivate your Phoner number, your number will be taken out of service. You will not be able to make outgoing calls or texts, as well as receive incoming calls or texts.
Before deactivating your Phoner number, you will need to cancel all active subscriptions on your account to avoid unwanted charges. You may also wish to inform your contacts that they will not be able to reach you on the number that you wish to deactivate, if needed.
To deactivate your Phoner number:
- On the Number Settings screen, tap on 'Deactivate this number' button at the bottom of the screen
- A confirmation message will appear; to proceed, tap on 'Confirm Deactivate' button
- Your number will be deactivated.